Cork Academy Of Music - Xmas Gig

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 18 Dec 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€ 5


The Cork Academy of Music is a Music and Arts Centre located in the North Monastery Campus, Cork City. Since its inception in 1994, it has used music as a tool for social inclusion by providing access to music education to those who might not otherwise be able to get it.

To date they have had over 2000 students study music to a qualification standard and have seen many of those progress on to further education and work in the music industry in Ireland and abroad. There are 70+ adult students in full and part-time training daily and 500+ children in training around the city as part of their outreach programme in partnership with Music Generation Cork City.

Every Christmas Cork Academy of Music put on a big concert, showcasing the immense talent and hard work the students have put in all year.

Expect a high energy evening of rock, pop and great folk classics. Tickets are only 5 euro and there will be a raffle with lots of great prizes to be won on the night.




Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Tue 5 Mar

Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Mar

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 7 Mar

Throwback Thursday - Oscar Party

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Cascada

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Tara Casey & Charlotte Walsh & Hopedieshere

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Swiftogeddon - Taylor Swift Club Night

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Bingo Loco

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 10 Mar

Overhead The Albatross

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 12 Mar

TanyaLee Davis - Unstoppable Me

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 13 Mar

Csn Live N Gigging

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Mar

Kerri Chandler

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Mar

Newton Faulkner

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 17 Mar

The Fogues

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Mar

Seed Talks: Exploring Fetish & Kink

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Mar

Aftershock

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Mar

Driven Snow

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 22 Mar

Aslan

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Mar

Man Utd Legends - An Evening with Andy Cole & Lee Sharpe

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 24 Mar

Gaza Fundraiser: Altered Hours + Pretty Happy + Elaine Malone + Fixity + I Dreamed I Dream + Caoilian Sherlock

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Mar

Little Known & Mossy & Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue