Colm Murphy

St. Peters Cork, North Main Street

Thu 18 Apr 2024 - Sat 27 Apr 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
10am
FREE


St Peters is delighted to host an exhibition of

new works from acclaimed Cork Artist Colm Murphy

Colm Murphy works in mixed media on watercolour

paper. Consisting of Birds, Landscape and microcosms

in nature, Murphy’s work has a distinctive and elegant

character that is an unique and timely reminder of our

natural and fragile legacy on the island of Ireland.

He has held multiple one -person shows in Ireland, this

is his third exhibition in the beautiful St Peter’s space,

Cork.

His work is held in collections worldwide.

“Murphy offers a kind of Beckettian stillness of the here

and now,

suggesting an inner composition, a sense of something

going on

Inside which you can only guess…

Sometimes we may see a connection and the search is

pleasing in itself,

but what we are looking at is not explained by relativity,

but by the integral DNA

of each subject. The one is part of,

Show more..



Venue Info


St. Peters Cork

North Main St., Cork
+353 (021) 4278187

www.stpeterscork.ie

    



More at St. Peters Cork

Loading....

Mon 20 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Mon 20 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Tue 21 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Tue 21 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Wed 22 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Wed 22 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Thu 23 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Thu 23 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Fri 24 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Fri 24 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Sat 25 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Sat 25 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Sun 26 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Sun 26 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Mon 27 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Mon 27 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Tue 28 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Tue 28 May

A Bend In The Road

St. Peters Cork

Sat 15 Jun

Cork Clothes Swap

St. Peters Cork

Sat 15 Jun

Sunprinting with Billy Lingwood

St. Peters Cork