C.L.M.F'23 : Mik Pyro & Band

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 27 Sep 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
10:30pm
FREE


Mik Pyro was the front man of legendary Irish band Republic of Loose.

A fixture on Irish radio in the naughties with multi platinum album sales, Republic of Loose changed the landscape of Irish music winning plaudits from critics and artists alike, recording and playing live with U2, Sinead O'Connor, Shane MacGowan and Snow Patrol amongst others.

A solo Mik Pyro album has been in the works for some time but the pandemic saw Mik put that album on hold and take a sharp left turn. What has emerged is a deeply personal album. Gone are the perfect FM radio pop songs, the funk, blues and soul of Republic of Loose and in it's place Mik has produced a record for grown ups.

In Mik's words: "It's a big departure from the Loose. It's kinda rain soaked Country n Irish music believe it or not. I wanted to make an album like this before I got back

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Jul

Search Results & Crying Loser

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Katharyn Henson & Guests

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Julie Jay & Guests

Coughlan's

Mon 5 Aug

Comedy Cavern : Neil Delamere W.I.P

Coughlan's

Tue 6 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Open Mic

Coughlan's

Thu 8 Aug

Elly O'Keeffe & guest Dan O'Keeffe

Coughlan's

Fri 9 Aug

Comedy Cavern : Neil Delamere W.I.P

Coughlan's

Sat 10 Aug

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Tue 13 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Showcase Night

Coughlan's

Tue 20 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Fri 23 Aug

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's

Sat 24 Aug

Souldriven

Coughlan's

Tue 27 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Showcase Night

Coughlan's

Fri 30 Aug

Billy Kennedy & Fiona Kennedy. The No-relation Tour

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Sep

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Sep

Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Eric Lalor

Coughlan's