C.L.M.F'23 : Ian Whitty and The Exchange

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 27 Sep 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
FREE


Ian Whitty and the Exchange at The Nest at Coughlans

Ian Whitty and the Exchange are a Cork based indie folk band. Their most recent release was described by Hot Press as 'an album of genuine heft. Ian Whitty has the extraordinary ability of writing poignant lyrics, wherein everyone can get a glimpse of themselves'. Their music ranges from quiet introspection to noisy anthemic songs of celebration and the band have shown themselves equally adept at playing everything from tiny venues to much bigger theatres and festivals.

Their live journey has seen performances alongside Villagers, Glen Hansard, Josh Ritter and Florence and The Machine to name a few. Their song 'City Friend' featured in Lenny Abraham's internationally acclaimed film 'What Richard Did'.




Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sun 23 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Roger O' Sullivan

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Jun

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

Niall Connolly & guest Ian Whitty

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

The Service - at The Nest at Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Open Mic

Coughlan's

Tue 9 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Aidan Greene and Becky Cheatle

Coughlan's

Sat 13 Jul

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 14 Jul

The Service - At The Nest At Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Jul

Search Results & Crying Loser

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Katharyn Henson & Guests

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Julie Jay & Guests

Coughlan's

Tue 6 Aug

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Fri 23 Aug

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's