C.L.M.F '23 : Emma Langford & guest Rachel Grace

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 28 Sep 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
6:30pm
€15



Award-winning-and-losing, globe-trotting troubadour Emma Langford calls Limerick City in the West of Ireland home. Storytelling and wit sit at the heart of everything she does; interweaving her live performances, and shining through her works. Hers is an inimitable, dreamy voice on the frontline of a new wave of Irish folk.

In 2021 Emma wrote and independently released her stunning sophomore album, Sowing Acorns. The gamble of releasing the record at the height of a global pandemic paid off, and it received huge international praise. She solidified her place in the hearts and minds of the nation as she climbed the charts with the heart-rending The Winding Way Down to Kells Bay, and epic folk ballad Birdsong.

In March this year, after showcasing at Folk Alliance International in Kansas City, Langford premiered new works inspired by pirate queen Gráinne Mhaol at Ireland’s National Concert Hall with the National Symphony Orchestra.

Photo by Aoife Moloney

RACHEL GRACE

Rachel Grace is a rising singer/songwriter

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sun 23 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Roger O' Sullivan

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Jun

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

Niall Connolly & guest Ian Whitty

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

The Service - at The Nest at Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 9 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Sat 13 Jul

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 14 Jul

The Service - At The Nest At Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Jul

Search Results & Crying Loser

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Fri 23 Aug

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's

Fri 30 Aug

Billy Kennedy & Fiona Kennedy. The No-relation Tour

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Sep

Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's