Peoples Republic Of Cork

Caoilian Sherlock & Damsel 

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 15 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-15 20:00:00
8pm
€10



Caoilian Sherlock’s second single this year, ‘Don’t Let Me Forget About Her’ is an existential ballad and a psychedelic pop song. Dwelling on the faux-spiritualistic tendencies of modern consumerism the song lands definitively questions the meaning of life and then lands where most good pop songs do; Love.

Recorded with Brendan Fennessy (formerly of O Emperor) and mixed by Daniel Fox (Girl Band), ‘Don’t Let Me Forget About Her’ is a slow but groovy piano tune that incorporates Sherlock’s deft lyricism, tongue in cheek delivery, and a romantic frame of reference.

Caoilian released his debut EP 'The Faraway' under the moniker Saint Caoilian in 2017. With the release of new music and a full length album to follow, he has revoked his own sainthood and made the brave decision to re-enter the world as a mere mortal. During live performances he is backed with an electric guitar, a sense of entitlement, a degree of casual sombreness, mixed with a joyous approach to playing music alongside a dynamic

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sun 26 Jan

James Yorkston

Coughlan's

Mon 27 Jan

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 28 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Final

Coughlan's

Wed 29 Jan

C.S.N. The Write Inspiration: Showcase Concert

Coughlan's

Fri 31 Jan

I Draw Slow (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 1 Feb

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 2 Feb

Blind Poets

Coughlan's

Mon 3 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 4 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Fri 7 Feb

Quarter Block Party: John Francis Flynn / An Taobh Eile

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Feb

Quarter Block Party: Lemoncello and Maija Sofia

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Feb

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 9 Feb

Quarter Block Party: Aoife Nessa Frances & Elaine Howley

Coughlan's

Sun 9 Feb

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 10 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 11 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Kevin O'Sullivan & Guests

Coughlan's

Fri 14 Feb

Aoife Blake ' The Green Hills' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Feb

Barry McCormac

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Feb

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's

Mon 17 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's