Bdrmm [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Tue 01 Feb 2022
7pm
€15



bdrmm are a four-piece band based in Hull and Leeds.

Musically, there are nods to The Cure, Deerhunter and DIIV,while the band reference RIDE and Radiohead. There are also echoes of krautrock and post-punk, from The

Chameleons to Protomartyr, plus the proto-shoegaze of the Pale Saints’ ‘The Comforts Of Madness’.

After forming in 2016, the band played incessantly, supporting the likes of Fat White Family, Her’s and Viagra Boys. Word of mouth about the band’s live shows quickly grew and their early releases were covered by the likes of So Young and The Line Of Best Fit. When Steve Lamacq played them on his late-night Recommends show on BBC Radio 6 Music, Sonic Cathedral were listening. The label reissued the early single ‘C:U’ on a 7” as part of their Singles Club and followed it with the compilation EP, ‘If Not, When?’, both of which sold out and won over legions of new fans – not least Lauren Laverne, Huw Stephens and John Kennedy.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 28 Jan

The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Jan

Jack O'Rourke

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jan

Mockie Ah's Mamma Mia Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 5 Feb

Bee Gees tribute - Nights On Broadway

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Feb

Emma Langford

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Feb

Mockie Ah's Valentine's Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 18 Feb

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Feb

Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Feb

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 25 Feb

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Ella Vaday

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Cam Cole

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Mar

Jordan Run

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 4 Mar

Dea Matrona

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 5 Mar

Crystal Methyd

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Mar

CMAT

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Mar

Hazey Haze

Winthrop Avenue