Bdrmm

Winthrop Avenue, Winthrop Lane

Fri 11 Nov 2022
10pm
€15



** rescheduled from Feb 2022. Original tickets remain valid **

bdrmm are a four-piece band based in Hull and Leeds.

Musically, there are nods to The Cure, Deerhunter and DIIV,while the band reference RIDE and Radiohead. There are also echoes of krautrock and post-punk, from The

Chameleons to Protomartyr, plus the proto-shoegaze of the Pale Saints’ ‘The Comforts Of Madness’.

After forming in 2016, the band played incessantly, supporting the likes of Fat White Family, Her’s and Viagra Boys. Word of mouth about the band’s live shows quickly grew and their early releases were covered by the likes of So Young and The Line Of Best Fit. When Steve Lamacq played them on his late-night Recommends show on BBC Radio 6 Music, Sonic Cathedral were listening. The label reissued the early single ‘C:U’ on a 7” as part of their Singles Club and followed it with the compilation EP, ‘If Not, When?’, both of which sold out and won over legions of new fans

Show more..



Venue Info


Winthrop Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Tue 17 May

Public Service Broadcasting

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 18 May

Tim Chadwick

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 19 May

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 19 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 20 May

Red V Blue (Red Sun Alert & Automatic Blue)

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 20 May

Life Pre-Party: TainT & Ladrin

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 May

The Love Buzz

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 May

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 22 May

Mockie Ah's Spiceworld Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 23 May

Dodie

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 24 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 25 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 25 May

The Coronas

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 27 May

1000 Beasts

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 27 May

Shane Johnson (Fish Go Deep)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 May

The 2 Johnnies Official Afterparty

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 May

Champions League Final Screening: Liverpool V Real Madrid

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 Jun

Sal X Emmo

Cyprus Avenue