Barry McGivern Band

Sea Church, Ballycotton

Fri 12 Aug 2022
8:30pm
€19.50


**STANDING GIG**

With 10 years on the road and over 300 gigs under their belt The Barry McGivern Band are one of Ireland’s biggest and best Rory Gallagher tribute acts.

Barry McGivern first saw the legendary Rory Gallagher performing with Taste on TV in 1969. It was to be the start of an enduring relationship.The Barry McGivern Band travel the length and breadth of the country playing Rory Gallagher’s music the way it should be played. They deliver an authentic Rory Gallagher performance that mimics their heroes passion, energy, technical and ‘pedal to the metal’ style. The band cover the full spectrum of Rory’s music from the early Taste era right through to the final line up.

Not many guitarists manage to get close to the brilliance of Rory Gallagher but Barry Mcgivern delivers the goods every time.

 “Simply, absolutely brilliant” – Donal Gallagher (Brother of Rory)




Venue Info


Sea Church

Ballycotton, Co. Cork
+353 (021) 234765

www.seachurch.ie




More at Sea Church

Loading....

Sat 13 Aug

Maria Doyle Kennedy

Sea Church

Sat 20 Aug

Frances Black

Sea Church

Fri 26 Aug

The Riptide Movement

Sea Church

Fri 2 Sep

Ryan Sheridan

Sea Church

Sat 3 Sep

Duke Special

Sea Church

Sat 10 Sep

The Pale

Sea Church

Sat 17 Sep

All The Queen's Horses

Sea Church

Fri 23 Sep

Daoirí Farrell

Sea Church

Sun 25 Sep

Jesse Terry & Robert Vincent

Sea Church

Thu 29 Sep

Blindboy Live Podcast Show

Sea Church

Fri 30 Sep

Opening Gala

Sea Church

Sat 1 Oct

The Main Show

Sea Church

Sun 2 Oct

Fred Cooke - Solo Show

Sea Church

Sat 8 Oct

IE/DC

Sea Church

Sun 9 Oct

Jack O'Rourke

Sea Church

Sat 29 Oct

Paddy Casey

Sea Church

Fri 4 Nov

Paul Harrington - The Lyric’s The Thing

Sea Church

Sat 5 Nov

ICONIC

Sea Church

Sat 12 Nov

The Joe Dolan Tribute Show

Sea Church

Fri 2 Dec

George Murphy and The Rising Sons

Sea Church