Peoples Republic Of Cork

Andy White & guest Cormac O Caoimh

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 05 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-05 21:00:00
9pm
€15



Andy’s back in the UK and Ireland this November/December with a new album.

Belfast singer-songwriter Andy White is a 21st Century Troubadour. From the “electrifying urgency” (FRoots) of first single ‘Religious Persuasion’ to his latest LP ‘The Guilty & The Innocent’, available here.

Collaborating with the likes of Tim Finn and Liam O Maonlai (as ALT), Andy has had a stellar career in music while keeping a firm grip on his “have guitar, will travel” folksinger ethos.

Andy's career started with the Stiff Records EP, Religious Persuasion. Championed by Janice Long and Whistle Test, Andy was signed to London in the UK and MCA in America, and his debut album Rave On Andy White was released in 1986. Melody Maker review headline was 'Yer Man's Brilliant' - Andy had arrived. Combining an acoustic guitar with an attitude from the Belfast punk scene of the 70s, along with a sharp wit and poetic sensibility, he was quite happy to be the new

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Tue 21 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Heat 3

Coughlan's

Sat 25 Jan

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 26 Jan

James Yorkston

Coughlan's

Mon 27 Jan

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 28 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Final

Coughlan's

Wed 29 Jan

C.S.N. The Write Inspiration: Showcase Concert

Coughlan's

Fri 31 Jan

I Draw Slow (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 1 Feb

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 2 Feb

Blind Poets

Coughlan's

Mon 3 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 4 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Fri 7 Feb

Quarter Block Party: John Francis Flynn / An Taobh Eile

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Feb

Quarter Block Party: Lemoncello and Maija Sofia

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Feb

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 9 Feb

Quarter Block Party: Aoife Nessa Frances & Elaine Howley

Coughlan's

Sun 9 Feb

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 10 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 11 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Kevin O'Sullivan & Guests

Coughlan's

Fri 14 Feb

Aoife Blake ' The Green Hills' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Feb

Barry McCormac

Coughlan's