Peoples Republic Of Cork

Andy White & guest Cormac O Caoimh

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 05 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-05 21:00:00
9pm
€15



Andy’s back in the UK and Ireland this November/December with a new album.

Belfast singer-songwriter Andy White is a 21st Century Troubadour. From the “electrifying urgency” (FRoots) of first single ‘Religious Persuasion’ to his latest LP ‘The Guilty & The Innocent’, available here.

Collaborating with the likes of Tim Finn and Liam O Maonlai (as ALT), Andy has had a stellar career in music while keeping a firm grip on his “have guitar, will travel” folksinger ethos.

Andy's career started with the Stiff Records EP, Religious Persuasion. Championed by Janice Long and Whistle Test, Andy was signed to London in the UK and MCA in America, and his debut album Rave On Andy White was released in 1986. Melody Maker review headline was 'Yer Man's Brilliant' - Andy had arrived. Combining an acoustic guitar with an attitude from the Belfast punk scene of the 70s, along with a sharp wit and poetic sensibility, he was quite happy to be the new

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 12 Dec

Marc O Reilly & Band + support Shane Joyce

Coughlan's

Fri 13 Dec

The Beatlebums play Abbey Road (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 14 Dec

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's

Sun 15 Dec

Caoilian Sherlock & Damsel 

Coughlan's

Mon 16 Dec

Coughlans Christmas Concert in aid of Penny Dinners & Cork Simon (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Tue 17 Dec

Comedy Cavern: Christmas Party in aid of Penny Dinners & Cork Simon

Coughlan's

Wed 18 Dec

Jack O' Rourke (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Thu 19 Dec

Lisa O' Neill (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Fri 20 Dec

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sat 21 Dec

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 22 Dec

Guinness Jazz Club : Anita Williams & Band

Coughlan's

Mon 23 Dec

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Dec

Elly O Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Dec

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Mon 30 Dec

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 31 Dec

New Years Eve Party with Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Jan

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Jan

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Heat 1

Coughlan's

Wed 8 Jan

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's