Amigo The Devil

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sun 21 Jul 2024
7pm
€22.50



special guest: Nate Bergman

In the vast realm of modern folk and alternative rock, Amigo The Devil, also known as Danny Kiranos, is an artist who channels a voice of unsettling beauty and raw truth. Splicing alarming honesty with personal realisations, his narratives carry weight, wisdom and wit. Nestled within the corners of Amigo the Devil’s haunting melodies and daring experimentation lies a tale as profound as the dirges he sings.

With a brilliant mind, full soul and a penchant for the obscure, Amigo the Devil’s songwriting harkens back to a more brutal state of songwriting. His songs are greatly influenced by the honesty of Leonard Cohen, the creativity of Tom Waits and the ruthlessness of Chavela Vargas. Rather than imitate, he identifies with their authentic disregard of consequences when it comes to songwriting and releasing music. Amigo the Devil is not polished or clean – he’s all heart, with reckless abandon. His understanding of emotions is deep and instinctual, choosing to embrace one’s flaws instead of trying to change them.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 25 May

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 May

Gavin James - DJ Set & Marquee Afterparty

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sun 26 May

Cardinals

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 May

The 2 Johnnies

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 31 May

Meadhbh Walsh

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 1 Jun

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 2 Jun

Bicep Afterparty with Sally C & Friends

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 6 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 7 Jun

Paul McGrath - USA'94 Revisited

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 Jun

Beth Orton

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 11 Jun

Seed Talks: How Trauma Affects The Body

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 13 Jun

Owen Colgan - Futuristic Farmer

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 13 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 14 Jun

Luke Combs Uk

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 15 Jun

Colin Geddis - Overkill

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 19 Jun

Jake Bugg

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 20 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Mon 24 Jun

Dylan Moran

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 26 Jun

Seed Talks: Psychology Of Carl Jung

Cyprus Avenue