A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Wed 16 Feb 2022
9pm
€20



A Lazarus Soul bring their unique brand of raw, genuine, unmistakably Dublin inspired storytelling to Coughlans.

The Dublin four piece saw the release of their 5th album, The D They Put Between the R & L on Bohemia records in May 2019.

The country instantly took the album to its heart, with songs like Long Balconies & No Hope Road all over the airwaves. Cillian Murphy gave the band a big shout out as he played Black & Amber on his prestigious BBC 6 radio slot.

Upon its release, The D They Put Between the R & L was made album of the week by Irish Independent, Play Irish radio, Dan Hegarty 2FM, KCLR FM & Tom Dunne Newstalk.

2019 saw the band open for folk legends Andy Irvine & Donal Lunny in the splendid surroundings of Newbridge Town hall. They also opened for Dublin hero Damien Dempsey in the Iveagh Gardens. Though it was their explosive set, in a rammed big top

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 28 Oct

Des Bishop - Unlocked

Coughlan's

Thu 28 Oct

Des Bishop - Unlocked

Coughlan's

Sun 31 Oct

Mary Coughlan

Coughlan's

Thu 18 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Varo

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Ichiko Aoba & Sam Clague

Coughlan's

Sat 20 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Lemoncello

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021 - Niamh Regan

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Nov

Quiet Lights 2021: Brigid Mae Power & Participant

Coughlan's

Thu 3 Feb

John Blek

Coughlan's

Fri 4 Feb

John Blek

Coughlan's

Fri 1 Apr

Comedy Cavern : Catherine Bohart: This Isn't For You

Coughlan's

Sat 9 Apr

Comedy Cavern : Fred Cooke: and Your Next Guest Is

Coughlan's

Wed 15 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Larry Dean: Fudnut

Coughlan's