tempobet tipobet Instagram Profiles
Building a pc - Peoples Republic Of Cork Discussion Forums

Go Back   Peoples Republic Of Cork Discussion Forums > Tech Forum
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2  
Old 12-01-2006, 09:43 PM
D.J.Toonz D.J.Toonz is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 428
Default

i am in awe
id love to be able to do it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2006, 09:52 PM
PawwwL PawwwL is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Down left, Follow the road to the left and last pole on the left
Posts: 418
Default

it may be better to get some 533 ram..... like you wouldnt want to want to change that out after a few months. i recommend spending the extra couple of squids.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2006, 10:26 PM
St_Cyrill_of_Tyrrenhaes St_Cyrill_of_Tyrrenhaes is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Retired from the PROC, never to return
Posts: 2,221
Default

I'll tell ya what would be better. Buying a Mac.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-2006, 10:56 PM
dani dani is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: your guess is as good as mine
Posts: 3,011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by St_Cyrill_of_Tyrrenh aes
I'll tell ya what would be better. Buying a Mac.
yup, defo!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-2006, 11:09 PM
lestat lestat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Under Bernie Murphy's Cap
Posts: 957
Default

if youre spending that much why not spring for an fx amd processor
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-01-2006, 11:53 PM
starchaser starchaser is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,450
Default

sorry like, but building yer own PC is so 1990s...


i want to build something like this ( those torrents sure take up a lot of disk space)


http://www.inventgeek.com/Projects/P...rMansRaid.aspx
"For about 250.00 we have made a true 0.5 terabyte RAID 5 array."

thats 500 gig

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-01-2006, 10:02 AM
i_didnt_do_nawtin i_didnt_do_nawtin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: the INTERNET-y
Posts: 17,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starchaser
sorry like, but building yer own PC is so 1990s...
It is yea
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-01-2006, 10:25 AM
Feeneen from Skibbereen Feeneen from Skibbereen is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 155
Default

Corsair Ram ?

You are being RIPPED off my friend.
Trust me,
I work for a Memory Manufacturer.
__________________
Let's get down to brass tacks, How much for the Ape?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13-01-2006, 10:29 AM
Feeneen from Skibbereen Feeneen from Skibbereen is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 155
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PawwwL
it may be better to get some 533 ram..... like you wouldnt want to want to change that out after a few months. i recommend spending the extra couple of squids.
I don't think that board supports DDR2 , There's a slightly different footprint for the modules, so it wouldn;t physically fit in.
__________________
Let's get down to brass tacks, How much for the Ape?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




Mise Éire

Crawford Art Gallery, Tomorrow @ 10am

More events ▼







All times are GMT. The time now is 05:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All forum comments are the sole responsibility and property of forum users. PeoplesRepublicOfCork.com and its sponsors disclaim all liability for content posted by users of the forum. PeoplesRepublicOfCork.com and its sponsors do not necessarily share the views expressed in this forum. Use the report post system to have comments considered for edit or deletion. All users are IP logged. Website hosted by Hostrocket USA.