tempobet tipobet Instagram Profiles
Xbmc - Peoples Republic Of Cork Discussion Forums

Go Back   Peoples Republic Of Cork Discussion Forums > Tech Forum
User Name
Password

Old 10-01-2015, 07:35 PM

Default Xbmc

So I've been using XBMC for the last few years, I must say it is a very impressive peace of software. I had been using it to stream all my media from a NAS both to my raspberry Pi and my HTPC. I recently started playing around with a few add ons. The Genesis add on is very impressive , being able to choose any show and any season is very impressive. ROM browser is also great for launching any emulator you have , and probably the best thing about XBMC is that it is wife friendly which is probably the best feature.
So is anyone else using it ? and if so any other add-ons you can recommend?
Old 10-01-2015, 07:50 PM

Ya I use it on the laptop hooked up to the t.v.
Streams can be a very stuttery if in HD but I have yet to fail to find a movie or t.v. show not on it.
I use icefilms, 1 channel, project free tv and geneses add-ons.
Considering getting a pi and use it as a media device but not that tech minded. laptop does the job alright though.
Old 10-01-2015, 08:33 PM

Phoenix, Navi-X, Cartoon HD, Smooth Streams.

I'm running it off a Linux operated streaming box yoke.
Old 11-01-2015, 08:52 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloudy O'Ranieri View Post
Phoenix, Navi-X, Cartoon HD, Smooth Streams.

I'm running it off a Linux operated streaming box yoke.
I too have the Linux quad core box.I find on some of the movie links on XBMC that they seem to freeze/pause a bit.Any of you have that problem.I also watch movies/shows on show box and never have this issue.
Old 11-01-2015, 07:48 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyfillony View Post