Search results

1. S

Official Boxing Thread

decent battle. i had usyk winning 8 rounds but I'm no expert. fury looked a bit slow and flabby, would take some effort to come back and win the rematch.
  2. S

Bodkin

she's a bit of a looker though, i feel.
  3. S

Eurovision

am i right in saying Ireland were 6th in the jury vote, 6th in the public vote and 6th overall? must be the season of the witch.
  4. S

Eurovision

6 a strong witchy number, much more so than 1-5.
  5. S

Eurovision

baffling to me that this swiss act is so popular. to be fair i did spend the performance wondering if he would fall off spinning disc thing.
  6. S

Bodkin

never really got will forte.
  7. S

Eurovision

audio for BT seemed a bit off for me. didn't really seem to get going til about 1/3 of the way through. underwhelming, will do well to trouble the top 10 I'd guess but these things are impossible to predict.
  8. S

The Official Liverpool Thread - Part 2

Liverpool officially out of the title race. The wait goes on.
  9. S

The Official Celtic Thread

congratulations celtic. rangers you'd think will be stronger next season if they can hold onto the manager.
  10. S

The Sanders Option

first of all, the so called sanders options is widely misunderstood but i am too long in the tooth to relitigate that battle. they've changed completely how one posts a poll now and i'd awful old man trouble with it last time around. my creativity is stunted, largely by my advancing years but...
  11. S

millennial/gen z to grown up translation

when they say at work "I need help / I need support" - "I have no intention of doing this. You have to do it for me. I MIGHT pretend to listen to you explaining it but I am not listening at all". "I need a mental health day" - i am as lazy as sin. "I'm actually living with my parents right...
  12. S

Kevin Spacey

it was embarrassing. he should sue netflix for booting him off house of cards and he should win.
  13. S

Kevin Spacey