Search results

1. B

Vanlife

Any others here do a conversion job themselves? We took the maiden voyage in our own this weekend, still a van for now, but I’ll sus layouts etc over the summer before converting for next year. Had a few days up around Doolin, cliffs of moher boat tour, parochial house, the usual spots...
  2. B

Lockdown Hobbies!!

So, now that we're starting to see an end in sight, what's been your secret weapon to get you through lockdown? I've thrown myself into guitar - self taught, playing 25+ years - started taking lessons via skype and doing music theory lessons myself online. Have been working from home the whole...
  3. B

Any Proccers headed for Ballyshannon?

Next weekend, music, booze and perhaps a little something to relax the body and mind as well 😃 Been threatening to make the pilgrimage for years, finally doing it. How the auld lad will cope in a tent for the weekend is another story.
  4. B

Joe Bonamassa - Vicar St

Anybody heading up next week? Looking forward to it myself - first time seeing him live, but have really started enjoying his music in the last year or two (don't know how I hadn't come across him before that, but whaddya do!)
  5. B

I remember when i used be able to drink.....

4 pints last night, home by half 11 and I'm in tatters this morning, spent a good deal of the night talking to the loo as well. What the hell!
  6. B

Cotto or Alvares?

Well lads who do ye fancy. Would love to see Cotto take it, but I think Canelo will make a statement tonight about his well deserved position in world boxing and the lb for lb rankings and dominate the fight getting a stoppage inside 7/8 rounds. Cotto is a warrior and I've always loved...
  7. B

Anybody headed to Tough Mudder this weekend?