Cork Hurlers - Part 2

Apparently so.

“We didn’t name Mark in the team because we didn’t want to put pressure on him,” said Cork manager Kieran Kingston after the game.

“If we had (named him) there might have been another thousand people here and we wanted to take that pressure off him. He’s just back from Australia and he’s still involved with his club (Ballygiblin).
Ah for Christ sake, why try mind players from the hype in January ? God help us if we get to Croke Park, they’ll have to drop him altogether

Would love to see Seán Twomey at centre forward. Guarantees you at the very least a few frees, has a good paw and is as strong as an ox.

Interesting that the two Roches saw no game time with UCC last night. Seemed ok picking around at half time.
Agree 100%, I’ve been saying for 2/3 years this guy needs to be looked at, but he doesn’t fit into the short passing running game they want to play, it’s ridiculous

Apparently so.

“We didn’t name Mark in the team because we didn’t want to put pressure on him,” said Cork manager Kieran Kingston after the game.

“If we had (named him) there might have been another thousand people here and we wanted to take that pressure off him. He’s just back from Australia and he’s still involved with his club (Ballygiblin).
That is fucking laughable stuff from Kingston, it’s not the Harlem globetrotters ffs

Wouldn't read much into those comments, hardly a big deal. You can say it's laughable or good management depends how you see it. To be fair the hype past couple days around Keane has been unreal. Probably too much and unfair on the lad. Think some people expected him to hit 10 points from play last night or something

Apparently so.

Last night was the first exposure Mark Keane had to hurling at this level.
In the circumstances I thought he did alright.
Just about everyone else spent last year hurling on the senior or under 20 panels.

Mark spent the majority of last year playing Australian rules.