Versatile

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 03 Jan 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€30



With special guest Minnie Marley

Versatile return to Cork for an intimate Xmas show at Cyprus Avenue.

To quote Grammy award winning Hip Hop Legend COOLIO:

“ Ladies & gentlemen , Casper Walsh, Eskimo-su-motherf****in-preme, the super producer Evan Kennedy, It’s Versatile, the first irish Hip Hop supergroup ! “

To quote Hot Press, Ireland's leading music media outlet:

" A bunch of wide-eyed, but not in the least bit innocent, Dubliner’s whose music perfectly captures the time and the place they’ve grown up in. Forty-years ago Hot Press were saying those sorts of things about U2. “

Summer 2019 saw Versatile make Irish music history and undoubtedly cemented themselves as Ireland's biggest Hip Hop group.

Their headline show at Cork Marquee (5,000 cap) sold out in less than 10 minutes making it the biggest Hip Hop concert to be headlined by an Irish artist in Ireland. This was a huge milestone for

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 1 Feb

Vieux Farka Toure

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 2 Feb

Outsound & Hashmaker

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 Feb

New Rules

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 Feb

Hannah Wants

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Feb

These Charming Men - A Tribute To The Smiths

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Feb

Sugarush & DJ Frequency & DJ Speed

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Stars

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Deep Blue

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

Lloyd John

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 10 Feb

Skinner

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 10 Feb

Foo Fighters Tribute (A Foo Good Men) & Qotsa Tribute (Ageofthestonequeens)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 11 Feb

George Michael Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 12 Feb

Yasmin Gardezi

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 13 Feb

Partiboi69

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 17 Feb

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 17 Feb

Kill 'Em Charlie

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 18 Feb

Randy Feltface - Feltopia

Cyprus Avenue