Peoples Republic Of Cork

Vernon Jane And Bailer Double Headliner

Crane Lane Theatre, Phoenix St.

Thu 13 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
8pm
€5.00

As part of their Irish tour Vernon Jane have teamed up with heavy hitters Bailer for a raucous show in Crane Lane.
This show is not to be missed.
Bailer:
Early last year BAILER released their self-titled EP via Distro-y Records. Following on from 2017’s PTSD and 2016’s Shaped By The Landscape, BAILER is an ambitious collection of tracks that showcase a band who have truly discovered their sound.
Returning to work with Murdock’s Aidan Cunningham, BAILER is relentless from the get-go as the merciless ‘Lying For A Living’ brings the listener up to speed in a riotous fashion, while the likes of ‘Tuesday Blues’ and ‘Death Is A Reminder’ take a filthier route, reminiscent of Cancer Bats.
With a small discography the four-piece have impressively garnered attention from Metal Hammer, Kerrang!, Metal Injection and Heavy Blog Is Heavy, an achievement that is no mean feat for a band so early into their career. BAILER have spent their short time as a band building up a strong reputation in their home ground, having played shows alongside Norma Jean, Sick

Show more..



Venue Info


Crane Lane Theatre

Phoenix St.
+353 (021) 4278487

www.cranelanetheatre.ie




More at Crane Lane Theatre

View all

Loading....

Wed 19 Jun

Pak Animal

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 20 Jun

Garageland presents : Columbia, Brainwave & Sub Doubt

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 20 Jun

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 22 Jun

The Funk Soul Vera’s

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 23 Jun

The Watermelons

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 24 Jun

The Vibe

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 25 Jun

Green River

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 26 Jun

Senita & The Appiakorangtones

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 27 Jun

Gerry Quigley & The Muddy Blues Trio

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 27 Jun

Stuart Wilde & The Birdmen

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 29 Jun

The Sun Shakers “ Back To Us” tour

Crane Lane Theatre