True Tides

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 19 Nov 2021
7pm
€15



True Tides new single ‘I Can’t Wait’ is out now all all platforms with Warner Music Ireland. It’s a high energy pop tune with euphoric electronic patterns, indelible melodies and a message of hope and better times ahead – “I can’t wait to see the sun shine on your face; to feel the warmth of your embrace”.

The new track was written while the three brothers were apart during lockdown, working on the track remotely, sending ideas to one another and shaping a song that documents the struggles inherent in isolation but which also offers a positive message for the future.

Lead singer Cian states:

“Lockdown kind of forced us to approach things in a different way. We were sending each other ideas and then sharing our responses over zooms and calls. But despite that challenge, the song just came together really quickly and the lyrics just seemed to flow immediately for me. It was actually a really exciting process as the song came together. It really feels like

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

The Altered Hours

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

Boiler Room

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 2 Nov

Villagers

Cork Opera House

Tue 2 Nov

Hausu

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 4 Nov

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

The Mockie Horror Picture Show

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Fist Of Pure Emotion

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Ben Nicky

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 7 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 9 Nov

The Flavours

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 10 Nov

Robert Grace

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

It Galz - Lindsay Unleashed

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

Eugene Mc Cauley

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 12 Nov

Bandwagons Live

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 12 Nov

Pax

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Nov

And So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Nov

Tootawl & Louis Cormack

Winthrop Avenue