The Wedding Present - Seamonsters 30th Anniversary

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Thu 21 Oct 2021
7pm
€22.50



The Wedding Present will be playing a series of concert dates throughout 2021 to commemorate the 30th anniversary of the release of their pivotal long-player, Seamonsters.

Following the release of Seamonsters – which was recorded in twelve days during 1991 – The Guardian newspaper noted that: “(Engineer, Steve) Albini has given The Wedding Present considerable weight, with Gedge’s voice trickling between banks of scowling guitars” and went on to feature it in its list of ‘1,000 albums to hear before you die’. Despite its uncompromising sound the album reached No. 13 in the British album charts and has been hailed as a classic.

www.theweddingpresent.co.uk

“The boy Gedge has written some of the best love songs of the ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll’ era. You may dispute this but I’m right and you’re wrong!” - John Peel

Seamonsters reviewed by AllMusic:

After recording with Steve Albini on their remake of 1990’s

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sun 26 Sep

Camille O'Sullivan

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 27 Sep

Camille O'Sullivan - Extra Date Added Due To Demand

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 Sep

Emmo

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

Rowan

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 2 Oct

Urban Flow - Lethal Dialect, Hazey Haze, Chris Kabs, Jayronic, Dania, Outsider Y

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 3 Oct

Urban Flow - Jyellowl, Bobbi Arlo, Sophie Doyle Ryder, Plantain Papi, Carrie Bax

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 6 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Oct

Happyalone.

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Oct

Nealo

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Oct

Tony Cantwell

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 10 Oct

Jack L

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Oct

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Oct

Duke Special

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Oct

Andy Irvine

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Oct

Live Forever - A Tribute To Oasis (Unplugged Acoustic Show)

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Oct

Shane Codd

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Oct

Le Boom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Oct

Kneecap

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 24 Oct

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 24 Oct

The Academic - Evening Over 18s Show

Cyprus Avenue