Peoples Republic Of Cork

The Watermelons

Charlie's, Union Quay

Fri 14 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
10:30pm
FREE

The Watermelons are a 3 piece Blues band based in Cork. With a line up, consisting of drums, bass, guitar and sax, the band boasts some of Cork’s finest musicians. The set journeys from Chicago Blues to blues rock containing blistering tracks from Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, The Allman Brothers, Junior Wells, Fleetwood Ma , Jimi Hendric etc. Expect many solo’s driven by a formidable rhythm section.




Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlie's

View all

Loading....

Sun 18 Aug

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 19 Aug

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 23 Aug

Ladies Who Lunch

Charlie's

Sat 24 Aug

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 25 Aug

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 26 Aug

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron & Ron Kavanagh

Charlie's

Fri 30 Aug

Professional Blues Band

Charlie's

Sat 31 Aug

The Hecklin’ Dogs

Charlie's

Sun 1 Sep

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 2 Sep

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 5 Sep

The Last Word

Charlie's

Fri 6 Sep

Tan Jackets

Charlie's

Sun 8 Sep

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 9 Sep

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 13 Sep

The Hecklin’ Dogs

Charlie's

Sat 14 Sep

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sun 15 Sep

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 16 Sep

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 19 Sep

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 20 Sep

A Spoonful Of Cream

Charlie's