Peoples Republic Of Cork

The Last Word

Charlie's, Union Quay

Thu 05 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-05 21:30:00
9:30pm
FREE

The first Tasty Thursday of every month. The Last Word are a collective of gnarled Cork Session Musicians assembled by bass guru and aficionado of groove Noel Barrett to play an inspiring selection of lesser known soul and R & B cuts from the 1970s to present day. Paul Seymour (keys), Sean Murray (guitar) and Fionn O’Ceallachain (drums) round out of rhythm section with up and coming soul diva Dearbhaile Maclean taking centre stage on lead vocals and Sarah Hickey on backing vocals.

Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlies

Loading....

Mon 20 Jan

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 24 Jan

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Sat 25 Jan

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 26 Jan

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 27 Jan

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 31 Jan

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sun 2 Feb

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 3 Feb

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Sun 9 Feb

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Sat 15 Feb

The Hecklin’ Dogs

Charlie's

Fri 21 Feb

Hendrix Tribute Band *

Charlie's

Sat 22 Feb

Dr. Dec & The Side Effects

Charlie's

Fri 28 Feb

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Sat 29 Feb

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sat 7 Mar

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sat 14 Mar

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Fri 27 Mar

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Sat 28 Mar

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Sat 11 Apr

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sat 18 Apr

Hot Guitars

Charlie's