The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 23 Nov 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€10



Cork band The Drive. release brand new Single 'Shoulders' and return to Cyprus Avenue this November 23rd as part of their Irish tour

The first of two singles leading The Drive.'s sophomore EP 'In Reverse', Shoulders is a shoegaze-soaked driving force discussing issues of childhood and mental health. A proven track record of witty and insightful songwriting, unique winding guitar lines, and driving drum grooves, the band have quickly gained traction.

The Drive. quickly realised the track was an indisputable crowd favourite on their sold-out ‘No Fuss’ tour in February 2022, swiftly teaming up with Drogheda-based producer & mix engineer Daniel De Burca (Post-Party, Paddy Keyes) in refining and creating the final version of the track.

Ethereal and seemingly unassuming at first, Shoulders briskly skips from its dreamy to its more nightmarish dynamic sections, with the song's climax accompanied by harrowing screams and razor sharp guitar lines. Sincere and sombre in its lyricism, Shoulders proves incredibly personal and almost feels intrusive to listen to, like reading someone else's diary.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 1 Dec

Hamsandwich

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 1 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Thu 1 Dec

Xero - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 2 Dec

Grant-Lee Phillips ***venue change***

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Dec

The Mary Wallopers

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 2 Dec

Baile Irlanda - Brazilian Party with DJ Dom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Dec

Clipping.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Dec

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 7 Dec

Mockie Ah Clubnight with Le Fil

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

Soda Blonde

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 9 Dec

Block Rockin Beats

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 10 Dec

The Love Buzz

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 11 Dec

Villagers

The Everyman

Thu 15 Dec

49th & Main

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 16 Dec

The Frank & Walters

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Dec

Live Forever Oasis & Complete Stone Roses

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 22 Dec

Houseplants (Paul Noonan & Daithí)

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 26 Dec

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue