The Bonk & Trá Pháidín ***CANCELLED***

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 01 Jul 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€16



The Bonk is a project based around compositions by Philip Christie (O Emperor). Gathering influences from 60’s garage, jazz and experimental pop, recursive rhythms and improvised melody are brought together in loose minimal song forms.

Following a series of shorter digital releases throughout lockdown, experimental ensemble The Bonk will follow up their debut ‘The Bonk Seems to Be A Verb (2017)’ with the release of their second full-length later in 2022.

Future 87, the first single taken from the forthcoming collection combines a riotous live take from the studio with abstruse auto-fictional musings delivered in the karaoke stylings of a childhood DIY-radio-show-tape.

A special edition 7” of the track including an vinyl only B-side will be available through Bandcamp on July 1st.

Trá Pháidín:

300g Plúr,

150ml seafóid,

3 spúnóg mór de Myles,

Síucra, spleodar 'gus pleidhcí gleomhar.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 7 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Jul

La Fiesta

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Jul

Lost Boys

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Jul

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Jul

Brian Deady

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Jul

Orla Gartland

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Jul

Arab Strap

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Jul

Brazilian Party

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Jul

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 19 Jul

Seasick Steve

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Jul

Sugarush & Sons Of Charlie

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Jul

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Jul

David Bowie - A Tribute By Golden Years

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Jul

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Jul

Mockie Ah's Pride Party with I'm Grand Mam and The Cheeky Girls

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 1 Aug

Story Party | True Dating Stories!

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 13 Aug

Ie/Dc - A Tribute To Ac/Dc

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Aug

Stiff Little Fingers

Cyprus Avenue