Peoples Republic Of Cork

Storyteller & Seancai Teddy Black

Franciscan Well Brew Pub, North Mall

Wed 11 Sep 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-09-11 20:30:00
8:30pm
FREE

Teddy is a well known Irish storyteller steeped in lore handed down orally from old -timers, he is a repository of intimate local history and characters - a seanachai in the venerable Irish tradition. Growing up as a boy in Castletownbere in West Cork, long before television had had any influence in Ireland. Teddy experienced people gathering in neighbouring houses (this kind of house was known as a rambling house) passing on the stories and songs they had heard from their old folk.




Venue Info


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

14B North Mall
+353 (021) 4393434

www.franciscanwellbrewery.com




More at Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Loading....

Tue 21 Jan

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 21 Jan

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sat 25 Jan

Beer & Home Brewing Course

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sun 26 Jan

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 28 Jan

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Thu 30 Jan

Cask and Strange Brew Festival

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Fri 31 Jan

Cask and Strange Brew Festival

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sat 1 Feb

Cask and Strange Brew Festival

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 4 Feb

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 11 Feb

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 18 Feb

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 25 Feb

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 3 Mar

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 10 Mar

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub