Stand

Cyprus Avenue, Old Oak

Thu 18 Dec 2003 (note: this event has already taken place)
9:30pm
€7.50


Guitar driven alternative rock. Two singers with two completely different vocal styles blend together to make beautifully melodic results. Both live and on record this Dublin four piece, now based out of New York, know exactly how to achieve what they want from every performance.

STAND formed about 8 years ago in Dublin and quickly made an impact on the musical environment there. They independently released two albums with singles that reached Irelands Top 10 on numerous occasions. After extensive touring of both Ireland and Europe, namely Sweden, Finland, France and Germany and after winning the praises of the critics, STAND relocated to New York. Taking refuge in the city and concentrating on the New York rock scene and the general American College market, the band have had huge success in winning over Americas youth.

Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 16 Sep

Hudson Taylor

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 17 Sep

Mockie Ah - Birthday Bash Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 19 Sep

Aslan

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 23 Sep

Newdad

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 26 Sep

Camille O'Sullivan

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 27 Sep

Camille O'Sullivan - Extra Date Added Due To Demand

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 Sep

Emmo

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

Rowan

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 2 Oct

Urban Flow - Lethal Dialect, Hazey Haze, Chris Kabs, Jayronic, Dania, Outsider Y

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 3 Oct

Urban Flow - Jyellowl, Bobbi Arlo, Sophie Doyle Ryder, Plantain Papi, Carrie Bax

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 6 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Oct

Happyalone.

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Oct

Nealo

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 10 Oct

Jack L

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Oct

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Oct

Duke Special

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Oct

Andy Irvine

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Oct

Live Forever - A Tribute To Oasis (Unplugged Acoustic Show)

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Oct

Moncrieff

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Oct

The Wedding Present - Seamonsters 30th Anniversary

Cyprus Avenue