Sprints

Winthrop Avenue, Winthrop Lane

Fri 21 Jan 2022
10pm
€10



SPRINTS SHARE NEW SINGLE HOW DOES THE STORY GO? OUT NOW ON NICE SWAN RECORDS

"“On course towards future raucous, beer-soaked headline festival sets.” NME

“Screw-you power, relentless motorik rhythms and impressively large choruses.” The Guardian "Sprints may be the latest to emerge from Dublin's fertile stable of guitar-wielding new heroes, but their two-fingers-up, no-nonsense rattle and roll arrives as the natural heir to Amyl and the Sniffers' grot punk - DIY

Sprints share new single How Does The Story Go? out now via Nice Swan Records. The single follows the Manifesto EP, released in March, to critical acclaim from the likes of The Guardian, Clash, NME, DIY, Dork and many others. Sprints have also won support at BBC 6Music and Radio 1. The Dublin band have a knack for writing unwaveringly catchy, progressive and socially astute songs - How Does The Story Go? once again showcasing vocalist Karla Chubb's humour, vulnerability and candid honesty.

With How Does The Story Go?, the band

Show more..



Venue Info


Winthrop Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Mon 25 Oct

Pa Sheehy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Gemma Dunleavy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

The Altered Hours

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

Boiler Room

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Oct

Lenii

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 2 Nov

Villagers

Cork Opera House

Tue 2 Nov

Hausu

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 4 Nov

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

The Mockie Horror Picture Show

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Fist Of Pure Emotion

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Ben Nicky

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 7 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 9 Nov

The Flavours

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 10 Nov

Robert Grace

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

It Galz - Lindsay Unleashed

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

Eugene Mc Cauley

Cyprus Avenue