Spotlight Chamber Music Series – Iv

Triskel Arts Centre, Tobin St.

Sat 18 Dec 2021 (note: this event has already taken place)

The final concert of four in the Spotlight Chamber Music Series 2021 will feature two works for strings and piano – a short, contemporary trio by Irish composer Finola Merivale, written in 2015, and Brahms’ A Major Piano Quartet, written in 1861. The second in Brahms’ triptych of piano quartets, this expansive, romantic and beautifully lyrical work is a veritable gem of the chamber music repertoire.

Mia Cooper – Violin
Cian Ó Dúill – Viola
Aoife Burke – Cello
Michael McHale – Piano

Finola Merivale: ag fanacht, go chiúin (for Piano Trio)
Brahms: Piano Quartet in A Major, Op. 26

Venue Info

Triskel Arts Centre

Tobin Street, Cork (off South Main Street)
+353 (021) 4272022