Sparkle

Crane Lane Theatre, Phoenix St.

Sun 17 Dec 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
11:50pm
FREE


Sparkle are a five-piece pop/rock band based in Cork, Ireland.
They consist of Caroline Bailey (Lead Vocal) who came second on RTE’s Last Singer Standing, Jen Bowler (Acoustic Guitar/Backing Vocals), Greg Murphy (Drums/Percussion), Ian Carey (Bass) and Tadgh Sheehan (Lead Guitar).
The female fronted outfit have developed a melodic yet fierce and engaging sound.
They like to set the bar higher by incorporating a wide range of influences into their music to make their music unique and stand out from the crowd.
 
The band originally started out as a two piece making videos online in 2017, one of their first covers was Ed Sheeran’s ‘Castle on The Hill’ which went viral and gained them radio support from Cork’s 96fm.
 
The band have performed on the stages of Whelans, Electric Picnic, National Concert Hall, Dublin Pride, Cork Pride which allowed them to perform alongside acts such as Kodaline, Gavin James and Stephanie Rainey.
For fans of: The Cranberries, The Coronas, Fleetwood Mac, Ed Sheeran, Paramore, Becky Hill.
 
The band take these influences and blend them to create their distinctive and unforgettable sound.
 
With previous support from RTE 2FM, RTE 2XM,

Show more..



Venue Info


Crane Lane Theatre

Phoenix St.
+353 (021) 4278487

www.cranelanetheatre.ie

    



More at Crane Lane Theatre

Loading....

Sun 29 Jan

Souldriven

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 29 Jan

DJ Jason Coughlan

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

Jazz Improv!

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

The Watermelons

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 31 Jan

DJ Ian Richards

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 1 Feb

Crying Looser & I Dream I Dream

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 2 Feb

Céilí by the Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 2 Feb

Stuart Wilde & The Birdmen

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 3 Feb

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 4 Feb

DJ Fadd Jnr

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 5 Feb

DJ Che-K

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 5 Feb

The Hollyz

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 6 Feb

Jazz Improv! All players welcome

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 6 Feb

Musical Brotherhood Collective

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 7 Feb

Tony Milner

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 8 Feb

Captain Kangaroo

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 9 Feb

Dirty Sexy Money

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 9 Feb

Ceili By The Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 11 Feb

DJ Roscoe

Crane Lane Theatre