Sorcha Richardson [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 14 Jan 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€15



Postponed with a new date TBA. This event is not happening on January 14th.

Irish singer-songwriter Sorcha Richardson has been cultivating a cult fanbase for several years with the release of songs such as ‘Ruin Your Night’, ‘Petrol Station’ and ‘Can’t We Pretend’ are evocative vignettes of a moment in time which find the poetry in introspection, with a tangible nod to key influences such as Sharon Van Etten, Arcade Fire, Phoebe Bridgers and Julia Jacklin.

It’s been a long road to reach this moment. Richardson left home for Brooklyn as a teenager to study creative writing. She’d assumed her background as a drummer would lead to her playing in a college band, but instead she ended up recording lo-fi demos in her dorm. Picking up traction on SoundCloud gave her the confidence that she could sing, while her studies sharpened her lyrical focus.

Her sound grew richer and more nuanced from 2015’s ‘Petrol Station’ but the idea of making an album didn’t emerge until a few

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 28 Jan

The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Jan

Jack O'Rourke

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jan

Mockie Ah's Mamma Mia Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 1 Feb

Bdrmm [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 5 Feb

Bee Gees tribute - Nights On Broadway

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Feb

Emma Langford

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Feb

Mockie Ah's Valentine's Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 18 Feb

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Feb

Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Feb

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 25 Feb

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Ella Vaday

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Cam Cole

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Mar

Jordan Run

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 4 Mar

Dea Matrona

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 5 Mar

Crystal Methyd

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Mar

CMAT

Cyprus Avenue