Soda Blonde

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Thu 09 Sep 2021
7pm
€15



SODA BLONDE ANNOUNCE THEIR

HOTLY ANTICIPATED DEBUT ALBUM

‘SMALL TALK’ - OUT ON JULY 9TH.

The debut album from Soda Blonde may be called Small Talk, but if there’s one thing the Dubliners do not do, it’s mince words. Out July 9th via Velveteen Records, the entirely self-produced album sees the group reflecting on their twenty-something experiences with refreshingly honest transparency.

“To put it simply, Small Talk is about life in our 20’s,” says Faye O’Rourke, Soda Blonde’s enigmatic front woman. “Every part of us is in here, both subliminally and literally. Lyrically, this record is like a collection of my flaws and insecurities. They’re lingering awkwardly by the bar at a crowded social gathering, waiting to integrate with the wider world”.

The album’s titular lead single – available to stream HERE – is Soda Blonde’s way of taking a seat at the table of their own narrative, and its glittering alt-pop hooks present the foursome as a compelling collective voice in music.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sun 22 Aug

Crystal Methyd

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 10 Sep

Lioness - The Amy Winehouse Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 22 Sep

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Thu 30 Sep

Emmo

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

Sprints

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

ABBAesque

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 6 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Oct

Happyalone.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Oct

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Oct

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Oct

The Stunning - Paradise In The Picturehouse 30th Anniversary Concert

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Oct

Moncrieff

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Oct

The Wedding Present - Seamonsters 30th Anniversary

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 24 Oct

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Oct

Lenii

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 2 Nov

Villagers

Cork Opera House

Thu 4 Nov

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue