Peoples Republic Of Cork

Sara Ryan

Winthrop Avenue, Winthrop Lane, Cork

Sat 15 Feb 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-02-15 19:30:00
7:30pm
€10



Sara Ryan is a vocalist, songwriter and performer. Hailing out of Newbridge, County Kildare and now based in Cork City. Her debut single ‘Belle’ won her acclaim and recognition in 2017. Playing to over two thousand people at the Doolin Folk Festival and extensively touring her Debut EP ‘Glitter Skies’, Sara thrilled audiences throughout the country each to a full house audience.

Sara has shared the stage with artists such as Mick Flannery, Jack L, John Spillane, Wyvern Lingo and Luka Bloom. Her music has received a huge amount of support from Irish media including stations such as KCLR, WLR, Galway Bay FM, Cork’s 96FM and RTE Radio 1. Her latest single ‘Bright Blue Skies’ has been featured on Hot Press and The Last Mixed Tape.

Kildare born Cork based singer, Sara Ryan showcases evocative vocals within every performance. Her sound creates a captivating soundscape, revealing a darker side simmering under the surface. Her social commentary style delves into the often unspoken topics of our world such as our Irish history,

Show more..



Venue Info


Winthrop Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 26 Feb

CIT Battle Of The Bands

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Feb

Cory Wong (Vulfpeck)

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Feb

Endor

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Feb

Alex Borstein & The Amstergang

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Feb

Emmo

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 28 Feb

Undergroove // Xero, Jason Busteed, Reflux

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Feb

Blossoms

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Feb

Beats - Saturday Nights with DJ Rowan (Free Drink Included)

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 1 Mar

Lyra

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 4 Mar

CIT Battle Of The Bands

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 5 Mar

The Calling

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 7 Mar

Girl Band

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 11 Mar

CIT Battle Of The Bands - Final

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 12 Mar

And So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 13 Mar

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 14 Mar

These Charming Men - A Tribute To The Smiths

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 15 Mar

The Memories

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 16 Mar

Fish Go Deep - St Patrick's Eve Special

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 17 Mar

Boots & Kats Plus Guests: Adult Store

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 Mar

Sugarush DJs

Cyprus Avenue