Rory Butler

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 23 Apr 2023
7:30pm
€12



Every acoustic singer-songwriter will claim they were born with music in their blood, but few were born with music in their basement. RORY BUTLER’s childhood home was built on music; his father ran a recording studio in the cellar.

It’s unsurprising, then, that music became Rory’s world. Growing up in Edinburgh, he then spent his early twenties in East London, writing and performing new music. His first single Black and Blue was included on The Apple Music ‘Best of the Week’ and Spotify’s ‘New Music Friday’ Playlists. Subsequently the track peaked at #6 on the Spotify ‘Viral’ chart and made it onto ‘New Music’ lists in Brazil, Germany, Portugal and Sweden. Total world-wide streaming figures now exceed 800,000.

But really, you need to be in the room to completely get it. It’s like watching a young Jackson Browne pouring out his heart and humour in a thick Scottish lilt while John Martyn and Nick Drake scatter woody, earthy chords around Beverley’s feet.

In the build up to

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 2 Feb

Myles O' Reilly

Coughlan's

Fri 3 Feb

Niall McCabe 'Rituals' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland V Wales

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Captain Kengaroo

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady (Extra Date Added)

Coughlan's

Wed 8 Feb

Csn Live ‘n’ Gigging

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Feb

Ultan Conlon and John Douglas (The Trashcan Sinatras)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland v's France

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Sarah Keyworth (Cancelled)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

The Tan Jackets

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Alison Spittle

Coughlan's

Tue 14 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 15 Feb

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Fri 17 Feb

Driven Snow

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Nicolai Dunger

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Tue 21 Feb

Comedy Cavern : New Material Night

Coughlan's