Qween

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 26 Nov 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€20



When the fans of a band put together a tribute production you should expect microscopic detail but when they’re also seasoned performers you can expect fireworks.

Qween’s two hour show features a veritable anthology of Queen’s greatest hits from Radio Ga Ga to Somebody to Love, performed fully live.

The band formed in 2018 with the members having played together in numerous other guises over the years. Since their debut Qween have wowed audiences with a theatrical rock show that brings the audience right back into the front row of a classic Queen gig.

Qween have gone to extreme lengths to capture the magic of Queen acquiring everything from a tailored lemon leather Freddie jacket (á la Queen’s legendary Slane Castle show in 1986) to guitar equipment from Brian May’s former technician Pete Cornish. “Queen’s music is technically difficult but we’re massive fans so we were able to put in the dedication to getting every detail just right” said guitarist Thomas Brunkard.

“We’ve put everything

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 1 Dec

Hamsandwich

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 1 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Thu 1 Dec

Xero - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 2 Dec

Grant-Lee Phillips ***venue change***

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Dec

The Mary Wallopers

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 2 Dec

Baile Irlanda - Brazilian Party with DJ Dom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Dec

Clipping.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Dec

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 7 Dec

Mockie Ah Clubnight with Le Fil

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

Soda Blonde

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 9 Dec

Block Rockin Beats

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 10 Dec

The Love Buzz

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 11 Dec

Villagers

The Everyman

Thu 15 Dec

49th & Main

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 16 Dec

The Frank & Walters

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Dec

Live Forever Oasis & Complete Stone Roses

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 22 Dec

Houseplants (Paul Noonan & Daithí)

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 26 Dec

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue