Quiet Lights : The Bonk

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 25 Nov 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
10:30pm
€15



Quiet Lights : The Bonk

The Bonk is an experimental music ensemble led by songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Phil Christie. Often taking elliptical rhythms and repetitive ritualistic wordplay as a framework, the group use improvisation to mine the particulars of small situations, musical and otherwise. The band have released an LP 'The Bonk Seems To Be A Verb' (2017) via cassette imprint thirtythree-45 along with several shorter digital-only collections. Their forthcoming single 'Trying On Oblivion' will be available from November 18th 2022.




Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Tue 6 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Thu 8 Dec

Lisa O' Neill

Coughlan's

Fri 9 Dec

Lisa O Neill

Coughlan's

Sat 10 Dec

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan - Extra Show Added

Coughlan's

Mon 12 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 13 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford and guests

Coughlan's

Sat 17 Dec

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 18 Dec

Jack O' Rourke

Coughlan's

Mon 19 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 20 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Comedy Cavern Christmas Special

Coughlan's

Wed 21 Dec

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Mon 26 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Thu 29 Dec

Elly O' Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 31 Dec

Woah! Mama! New Years Eve Special

Coughlan's

Mon 2 Jan

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Heat 1

Coughlan's

Mon 9 Jan

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 10 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Heat 2

Coughlan's