Quiet Lights : Aoife Nessa Frances and Elaine Howley

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 27 Nov 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€15



Quiet Lights : Aoife Nessa Frances and Elaine Howley

Aoife Nessa Frances signs to Partisan

Shares new song + video 'Emptiness Follows’ from forthcoming LP

Partisan Records have signed Irish artist Aoife Nessa Frances, who today has released a new single entitled “Emptiness Follows” with accompanying video. To celebrate this release, Aoife announces a headline Irish tour taking place in Dublin, Limerick, Galway and Cork this November.

The track is a mesmerizing, pastoral piece of psych-folk, the playfulness of Aoife’s instrumentation juxtaposed by her beguiling voice as she meditates on the pain of friendships drifting apart (“the weight of the water / it holds you and tortures time away from you”). It's also the first taste of the follow up to her much loved 2020 debut 'Land of No Junction', with further details to come later on that.

Aoife Nessa Frances - “Emptiness Follows”

Aoife elaborates on

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sat 3 Dec

The Watermelons

Coughlan's

Sun 4 Dec

Maria Doyle Kennedy

Coughlan's

Mon 5 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 6 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Thu 8 Dec

Lisa O' Neill

Coughlan's

Fri 9 Dec

Lisa O Neill

Coughlan's

Sat 10 Dec

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan - Extra Show Added

Coughlan's

Mon 12 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 13 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford and guests

Coughlan's

Sat 17 Dec

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 18 Dec

Jack O' Rourke

Coughlan's

Mon 19 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 20 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Comedy Cavern Christmas Special

Coughlan's

Wed 21 Dec

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Mon 26 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Thu 29 Dec

Elly O' Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 31 Dec

Woah! Mama! New Years Eve Special

Coughlan's

Mon 2 Jan

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's