Peoples Republic Of Cork
Please note that most events in Cork have been cancelled until further notice due to covid-19.

Public Talk | A Journey Through Modernism - Liz Cullinane

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Thu 16 May 2019
6pm
FREE


A Journey through Modernism in the Age of War

Drawing on over a decade of biographical research, Liz Cullinane will provide a valuable picture of the times in which many of Mary Swanzy's paintings were created, as well as the rich social history behind some of the artist's less familiar styles and developments.

Liz Cullinane is an artist and researcher.
Mary Swanzy (1882-1978) was an Irish modernist artist.

Organised in association with Age & Opportunity as part of the nationwide Bealtaine Festival - celebrating the arts and creativity as we age.

Free entry | No booking required | All welcome!

Image © The Estate of Mary Swanzy
Mary Swanzy (1882-1978)
Samoan Scene
c.1923




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie




More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Thu 28 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 29 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 30 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 31 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 1 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 2 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 3 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 4 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 5 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 6 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 7 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 8 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 9 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 10 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 11 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 12 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 13 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 14 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 15 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 16 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery