Phantoms & Phantasies: Harry Clarke Watercolours

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

3: Fri 28 Jan - Sun 13 Feb 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
10am
FREE


Our annual exhibition of Harry Clarke’s watercolours and ink drawings returns!

Following last year's online exhibition, Harry Clarke Marginalia, PHANTOMS & PHANTASIES presents all 23 of the visionary Irish artist’s works on paper in the collection, ranging from his studies for The Eve of St Agnes window to illustrations for Robert Graves’ “Star-Talk” and Edgar Allan Poe’s Tales of Mystery and Imagination.

Sinister and romantic in equal measure, delight in every exquisite detail for a limited time only.

Curated by Dr Michael Waldron

Image: Harry Clarke, Aquarius (detail), 1920.




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie

    



More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Wed 5 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 5 Oct

Drawing Room

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 5 Oct

Milling At The Gallery

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 6 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 6 Oct

Milling At The Gallery

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 6 Oct

Drawing Room

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 6 Oct

Tours On Thursday

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 7 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 7 Oct

Milling At The Gallery

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 7 Oct

Drawing Room

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 8 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 8 Oct

Drawing Room

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 9 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 9 Oct

Drawing Room

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 9 Oct

Sunday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 10 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 10 Oct

Drawing Room

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 11 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 11 Oct

Drawing Room

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 12 Oct

Meat and Potatoes

Crawford Art Gallery