Paddy Dennehy

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 21 Jan 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
5pm
€15



Newcomers to Paddy Dennehy's music have a tendency be blown away. His first ever gig in Dublin was performing on 'The Late Late Show' after their booking team stumbled across him on YouTube.

His first time playing his own material in Cork was a personal invitation from Glen Hansard to join him onstage at the Everyman Theatre after hearing him play 'Hard Times' on an old upright piano at the back of Benner's Hotel in Dingle. The first full band show to a mesmerised audience at Electric Picnic's 'Trailer Park Stage' left no one in doubt that they were seeing the beginning of something quite special indeed.

Performing with some of the greatest acts in Ireland and abroad (Imelda May, Mick Flannery, Lisa Hannigan to name a few...) has provided something of a steep learning curve for Paddy. "I remember coming away from the gig in King John's Castle in Limerick after supporting Imelda May thinking 'Jesus, I think I might have something good here, but 'good' isn't enough. My songwriting

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 28 Jan

The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Jan

Jack O'Rourke

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jan

Mockie Ah's Mamma Mia Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 1 Feb

Bdrmm [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 5 Feb

Bee Gees tribute - Nights On Broadway

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Feb

Emma Langford

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Feb

Mockie Ah's Valentine's Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 18 Feb

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Feb

Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Feb

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 25 Feb

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Ella Vaday

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Cam Cole

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Mar

Jordan Run

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 4 Mar

Dea Matrona

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 5 Mar

Crystal Methyd

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Mar

CMAT

Cyprus Avenue