Paddy Dennehy & Guest Lorraine Nash

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 25 Jun 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
6pm
FREE


Newcomers to Paddy Dennehy's music have a tendency be blown away. His first ever gig in Dublin was performing on 'The Late Late Show' after their booking team stumbled across him on YouTube. His first time playing his own material in Cork was a personal invitation from Glen Hansard to join him onstage at the Everyman Theatre after hearing him play 'Hard Times' on an old upright piano at the back of Benner's Hotel in Dingle. The first full band show to a mesmerised audience at Electric Picnic's 'Trailer Park Stage' left no one in doubt that they were seeing the beginning of something quite special indeed.

Paddy Dennehy's debut album "Strange Wings" was released in early 2020. References to Nick Cave, Randy Newman and Leonard Cohen can be heard throughout the album suggesting a classic school of songwriting where each lyric has clearly been carefully chosen and every melody crafted with the utmost care in pursuit of the timeless song.

“Little Light”

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Mon 4 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 5 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Richy Sheehy and Mark O'Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 9 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 11 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 12 Jul

Comedy Cavern : John Spillane

Coughlan's

Thu 14 Jul

Luka Bloom

Coughlan's

Mon 18 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 19 Jul

Comedy Cavern :Roger O'Sullivan and Denis Len

Coughlan's

Wed 20 Jul

The Bold Ensemble - Comedy Improv Night.

Coughlan's

Sat 23 Jul

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Mon 25 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 26 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Brian Gallagher

Coughlan's

Fri 29 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Mike Rice 'The Best Man In Ireland'

Coughlan's

Mon 1 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Aug

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Fri 5 Aug

All The Queen's Horses

Coughlan's

Mon 8 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Fri 12 Aug

Fixity & His Fathers Voice

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Sep

Paul Tiernan with Maurice Seezer

Coughlan's

Thu 15 Sep

Kris Drever

Coughlan's