Monday Music Session

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Mon 18 Dec 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
8:30pm
FREE


Monday nights in Coughlan’s are back with a new lineup. Regulars that were will of course be familiar with Americhanics bass player and singer James O’ Sullivan who now makes the transition to guitar and a more leading vocal role. He will be joined by one of Cork’s most exciting emerging new voices, Marybeth O’ Mahony.

A career which now spans over 30 years in the Cork scene has seen James work with Hank Wedel and Open Kitchen, Two Time Polka, The Barefoot Blues Band, Crazy Chester and Christy Moore to name but a few!

Since moving to Cork City from her native Skibbereen, Marybeth was a member of the soul group She Said and vocal trio The Voxies.

The pair met when they were classmates in Cork School of Music’s Popular Music Degree course where their shared affinity for and appreciation of good songs saw them form a productive and rewarding working relationship in a variety of projects.

This residency will also

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 2 Feb

Myles O' Reilly

Coughlan's

Fri 3 Feb

Niall McCabe 'Rituals' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland V Wales

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Captain Kengaroo

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady (Extra Date Added)

Coughlan's

Wed 8 Feb

Csn Live ‘n’ Gigging

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Feb

Ultan Conlon and John Douglas (The Trashcan Sinatras)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland v's France

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Sarah Keyworth (Cancelled)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

The Tan Jackets

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Alison Spittle

Coughlan's

Tue 14 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 15 Feb

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Fri 17 Feb

Driven Snow

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Nicolai Dunger

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Tue 21 Feb

Comedy Cavern : New Material Night

Coughlan's