Peoples Republic Of Cork

Mb Musical Brotherhood

Brú, 57 MacCurtain St.

Sat 15 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
9:30pm
FREE

Musical Brotherhood is a marriage of exquisite soul vocals, funktastic grooves, intoxicating Latin/African rhythms and improvisory flair. A cork based band that could equally be at home in Havana or Detroit, MB bring unbridled energy; an outpouring of warmth and unbridled positivity; outstanding professionalism and an embarrassment of musical riches. Their highly original arrangements of choice soul/funk covers, as well as their lauded original songs, feature the inimitable dulcet tones of male lead vocalist Mili Onair which are are stylishly layered within a rich arrangement of sax; congas; electric and Latin style guitars; cajon and trumpet, all of which is underpinned by the deep grooving in-the-pocket bass lines of Jake Walsh. The band have developed an enthusiastic following and their set features identifiable crowd favourites such as "Let's go to Cuba" and "Aye-Aye". MB are currently working on their debut album whilst performing at some of Cork's leading music venues. Check out facebook.com/MusicalBrotherhood for upcoming dates."




Venue Info


Brú

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú

View all

Loading....

Sun 22 Sep

Míde Houlihan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 23 Sep

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 24 Sep

Actor Actor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 25 Sep

Conor O' Sullivan & Andy Dunne

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 26 Sep

Tanya Louise & Alex

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 27 Sep

Dead Write Presents: Danny Diatribe, Spekulativ Fiktion & Calm D'goolys

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 29 Sep

Míde Houlihan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 30 Sep

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 1 Oct

Seán Murphy

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 2 Oct

Shannon Murphy

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 3 Oct

Julianne Quirke

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 4 Oct

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 5 Oct

Bear Bojack/Hip-hop-a-rock-a-muss

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 6 Oct

Míde Houlihan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 7 Oct

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 8 Oct

Saoirse Lynch

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 9 Oct

Bear Bojack

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 10 Oct

Ryan Parsons

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 11 Oct

Jordan Run

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 12 Oct

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel