Luka Bloom

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 14 Jul 2022
7:30pm
€20



When the lockdowns began, I thought about trying the online gigs. But I just missed the true feeling of a room full of people too much. And so the virus gave me a precious gift; time. Time to be still, time to dream, and time to create. LIVE AT DE ROMA is a recording from my favourite venue, De Roma in Antwerp, November 2019. Then BITTERSWEET CRIMSON, recorded in Windmill Lane in February 2020, just before lockdown number 1.

And finally, the stillness, and the solitude of this Corona year, brought me right into the bosom of my old friend the guitar. This led to OUT OF THE BLUE, my first record with no voice or lyric, just the guitar. These 3 records are a good reflection of my life in this strange time we have been living through. And I have decided to present them together, on my 66th Birthday, the 23rd of May. I can’t wait to hit the road soon, and sing these songs, and play these tunes wherever the road takes me.

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Mon 4 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 5 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Richy Sheehy and Mark O'Keeffe

Coughlan's

Fri 8 Jul

JAMES OR + guest MADAM

Coughlan's

Sat 9 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 11 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 12 Jul

Comedy Cavern : John Spillane

Coughlan's

Mon 18 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 19 Jul

Comedy Cavern :Roger O'Sullivan and Denis Len

Coughlan's

Wed 20 Jul

The Bold Ensemble - Comedy Improv Night.

Coughlan's

Sat 23 Jul

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Mon 25 Jul

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 26 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Brian Gallagher

Coughlan's

Fri 29 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Mike Rice 'The Best Man In Ireland'

Coughlan's

Mon 1 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Aug

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Fri 5 Aug

All The Queen's Horses

Coughlan's

Mon 8 Aug

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Fri 12 Aug

Fixity & His Fathers Voice

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Sep

Paul Tiernan with Maurice Seezer

Coughlan's

Thu 15 Sep

Kris Drever

Coughlan's