Peoples Republic Of Cork

Leo Mullane

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 MacCurtain St.

Thu 20 Feb 2020
9pm
FREE


Leo Mullane is a truly progressive artist who has always been interested in exploring his guitar through alternative tuning, creating new and interesting sounds. Leo’s trademark voice is full of emotion in the gentlest way. He brings a sense of calm to the listener and indeed the other musicians he plays with. This is also evident in his songs, which are forever exploring both the dark and light side of life. Leo knows how to liven up room with reggae beat and silence a room with his smoothing voice and lyrics. Leo would say that his biggest influences along the way have been John Martyn, Nick Drake and Mic Christopher but to name a few. However, at the young age of 21 Leo already is an accomplished musician, creating his own unique path with his music that will leave the listener hoping for more. Leo knows how to make his audience fell at home trough his lyrics, melodies and the intimacy of his voice.

Hailing from Youghal, Co Cork, Ireland. Leo has been steeped in music

Show more..



Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

Loading....

Wed 1 Apr

Seán Murphy

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 3 Apr

Whiskey Sunday

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 9 Apr

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 10 Apr

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 11 Apr

The Flavours

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 12 Apr

Bobs Your Uncle

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 16 Apr

Kate O'Connor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 18 Apr

Fenton and The Phantoms

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 21 Apr

Briony

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 23 Apr

Poets Whisper

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 25 Apr

Fintan McKahey & Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 1 May

MB/Musical Brotherhood

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 2 May

The Brightsides

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 7 May

Mattie & The Tank Show

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 13 May

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 16 May

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 19 May

Briony

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 22 May

Three For Silver

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 2 Jun

Meadea and Sam

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 6 Jun

The Flavours

Brú Bar & Hostel