Peoples Republic Of Cork

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's, Union Quay

Sun 14 Jul 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-07-14 15:00:00
3pm
FREE

One of the longest traditional music Sessions is in Charlie's bar every Sunday at 3 pm. The Session is hosted by Cork's own Sean O'Driscoll, both a sweet and rhythmic bango player and a fine hand on the old style button accordion , along with his wife Mary O'Driscoll on the fiddle. To keep the Sessions fresh and real, each Sunday features a different guest musician, an ever changing array from some of Cork's and Ireland's finest traditional players. It is equally popular with musicians, listeners and tourists with Sean keeping the Session friendly and fun but also making sure to keep the music swinging. You never know who will turn up for a few tunes, for the chat and the laughs, to sing a song or just to listen and have a few pints. It's never dull.

Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlies

Loading....

Thu 21 Nov

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 22 Nov

The Unknowns

Charlie's

Sat 23 Nov

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 24 Nov

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 25 Nov

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 28 Nov

Snaggletooth

Charlie's

Fri 29 Nov

Tan Jackets

Charlie's

Sat 30 Nov

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sun 1 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 2 Dec

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 5 Dec

The Last Word

Charlie's

Fri 6 Dec

The Beatlebums

Charlie's

Sat 7 Dec

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 8 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 9 Dec

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 13 Dec

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sat 14 Dec

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Sun 15 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 16 Dec

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 19 Dec

Jawbone

Charlie's