Peoples Republic Of Cork

Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's, Union Quay

Sun 16 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
3pm
FREE

One of the longest traditional music Sessions is in Charlie's bar every Sunday at 3 pm. The Session is hosted by Cork's own Sean O'Driscoll, both a sweet and rhythmic bango player and a fine hand on the old style button accordion , along with his wife Mary O'Driscoll on the fiddle. To keep the Sessions fresh and real, each Sunday features a different guest musician, an ever changing array from some of Cork's and Ireland's finest traditional players. It is equally popular with musicians, listeners and tourists with Sean keeping the Session friendly and fun but also making sure to keep the music swinging. You never know who will turn up for a few tunes, for the chat and the laughs, to sing a song or just to listen and have a few pints. It's never dull.

Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlie's

View all

Loading....

Mon 17 Jun

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 20 Jun

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 21 Jun

The Hecklin’ Dogs

Charlie's

Sat 22 Jun

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Mon 24 Jun

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 27 Jun

Hank Wedel & Kenny Roby

Charlie's

Fri 28 Jun

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sat 29 Jun

Tres Hombres

Charlie's

Mon 1 Jul

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 4 Jul

The Last Word

Charlie's

Mon 8 Jul

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 11 Jul

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 12 Jul

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Sat 13 Jul

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Mon 15 Jul

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 19 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Mon 22 Jul

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 26 Jul

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Mon 29 Jul

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 1 Aug

The Last Word

Charlie's