Peoples Republic Of Cork

Keelin McGinn & Mattie Barker

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 MacCurtain St.

Thu 12 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-12 21:00:00
9pm
FREE

Keelin is a 21 year old vocalist, born in Long Island, New York and raised in Co. Waterford. She started musical theatre at the age of four and took part in stage schools in both New York and Waterford playing various lead roles, but always had a passion for Pop, Soul and R&B music. She has completed her Senior Certificate with a distinction in Musical Theatre and Popular Singing with the Royal Irish Academy of Music. Keelin is in her fourth year of BA in Popular Music (Voice) at CIT Cork School of Music and regularly gigs all around Cork with various bands for pub gigs, weddings, functions and festivals. Mattie Barker is a BIMM Dublin graduate currently studying an MA in guitar performance at Cork School of Music. His style spans many contempory genres including blues, funk & jazz. Having grown up in Dingle he has also received influence from the rich traditional music scene there, as well as the many modern acts who play Other Voices each year. He is currently busy playing around Ireland and

Show more..



Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

Loading....

Wed 29 Jan

Briony O'Toole

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 30 Jan

Mattie & The Tank Show

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 31 Jan

Mojo Rising

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 1 Feb

Bobs Your Uncle

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 2 Feb

Emily Donoghue

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 3 Feb

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 4 Feb

Bear Bojack

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 5 Feb

Gerald Ahern

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 6 Feb

Leah Hartnett

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 7 Feb

Míde Houlihan & Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 8 Feb

Mb/Musical Brotherhood

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 9 Feb

Emily Donoghue

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 10 Feb

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 11 Feb

Julianne Quirke

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 13 Feb

Black Swan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 14 Feb

Joe Sheehan

Brú Bar & Hostel