Peoples Republic Of Cork

Keelin McGinn & Mattie Barker

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 MacCurtain St.

Wed 11 Sep 2019 (event has already taken place)
8pm
FREE

Keelin is a 21 year old vocalist, born in Long Island, New York and raised in Co. Waterford. She started musical theatre at the age of four and took part in stage schools in both New York and Waterford playing various lead roles, but always had a passion for Pop, Soul and R&B music. She has completed her Senior Certificate with a distinction in Musical Theatre and Popular Singing with the Royal Irish Academy of Music. Keelin is in her fourth year of BA in Popular Music (Voice) at CIT Cork School of Music and regularly gigs all around Cork with various bands for pub gigs, weddings, functions and festivals. Mattie Barker is a BIMM Dublin graduate currently studying an MA in guitar performance at Cork School of Music. His style spans many contemporary genres including blues, funk & jazz. Having grown up in Dingle he has also received influence from the rich traditional music scene there, as well as the many modern acts who play Other Voices each year. He is currently busy playing around Ireland and

Show more..



Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

View all

Loading....

Wed 18 Sep

Tod Doyle

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 19 Sep

The Dagenham Yanks

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 21 Sep

Ladies Who Lunch

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 22 Sep

Míde Houlihan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 23 Sep

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 24 Sep

Actor Actor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 25 Sep

Conor O' Sullivan & Andy Dunne

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 26 Sep

Tanya Louise & Alex

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 27 Sep

Dead Write Presents: Danny Diatribe, Spekulativ Fiktion & Calm D'goolys

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 29 Sep

Míde Houlihan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 30 Sep

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 1 Oct

Seán Murphy

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 2 Oct

Shannon Murphy

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 3 Oct

Julianne Quirke

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 4 Oct

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 5 Oct

Bear Bojack/Hip-hop-a-rock-a-muss

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 6 Oct

Míde Houlihan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 7 Oct

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 8 Oct

Saoirse Lynch

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 9 Oct

Bear Bojack

Brú Bar & Hostel