John Smith

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 20 Oct 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€20



John Smith has built a reputation as one of the UK’s finest guitarists and songwriters.

Born in Essex, raised by the Devon seaside, and making his bones in the bars and clubs of Liverpool, John has released eight albums with over 55 million Spotify streams. He has played to audiences all over the world in living rooms, festival tents and sold-out concert halls. He is a genuine folksinger, an inquisitive truth-seeker, devoted song interpreter and enchanting writer.

Steeped in the lineage of British folk, taking his cue from Richard Thompson and John Martyn, Smith has evolved a transatlantic blend of fingerstyle and slide guitar techniques. John’s intimate takes on love, loss and the journey we make, combined with his innovative guitar work, have won him a loyal following. His honey-on-gravel voice and mesmerizing fingerstyle guitar are undeniable. Sometimes using a slide, sometimes with guitar on his lap, sometimes detuning mid-song, Smith’s obsession with the instrument has made a master of him. Whether by way of album or concert, he leads the

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 8 Dec

Lisa O' Neill

Coughlan's

Fri 9 Dec

Lisa O Neill

Coughlan's

Sat 10 Dec

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan

Coughlan's

Sun 11 Dec

Mary Coughlan - Extra Show Added

Coughlan's

Mon 12 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 13 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford and guests

Coughlan's

Sat 17 Dec

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 18 Dec

Jack O' Rourke

Coughlan's

Mon 19 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 20 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Comedy Cavern Christmas Special

Coughlan's

Wed 21 Dec

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Mon 26 Dec

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Thu 29 Dec

Elly O' Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 31 Dec

Woah! Mama! New Years Eve Special

Coughlan's

Mon 2 Jan

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Heat 1

Coughlan's

Mon 9 Jan

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 10 Jan

Comedy Cavern : Comedian Of The Year Competition - Heat 2

Coughlan's

Mon 16 Jan

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's